Electrical Safety Innovation Award open for submissions

12 Jul 2023


Every year, Electrical Safety First hold the 'Safety Innovation Award' to highlight and showcase exceptional advancements in safety technology and practices within the electrical industry. Detailed information about the award can be found on their website: https://www.electricalsafetyfirst.org.uk/award

BEAMA’s Building Electrical Systems groups have worked with ESF (Electrical Safety First) on a number of projects and documents, and have seen the effort being made by our members to provide safe electrical products. This is an opportunity for BEAMA members who have a noteworthy safety innovation that deserves the recognition the award can bring. The award is free to enter, and winner will benefit from:  

  • A press release covering the winner and their project 
  • ESF social media coverage of the winning project 
  • An opportunity for the winner to speak at the Electrical Safety First yearly conference about the project.  

You can find out about last year’s successful candidate ‘Connected Innovations’ and their award-winning product. 

ESF are encouraging applications from various disciplines, including electrical engineering, technology, and related fields. Present your exceptional product or project and receive the recognition you rightfully deserve. Connect with industry experts and potential funders at the forefront of the field. The Safety Innovation Award acknowledges remarkable innovations that contribute to the advancement of electrical safety practices.

The closing date for entries is 31 August 2023.